The BEST slow cooker meal we’ve ever made – Dee-lish Mongolian Beef! 

Let me just tell you – I struggle with the slow cooker. Almost everything comes out like mush. Who wants mush? (Besides my lovable dog?) 

All I can say about this recipe is – fresh ginger, garlic, soy sauce – oh my! 

Here’s the recipe.

My suggestions would be to stick with flank steak. Don’t cheap out on the meat. I find flank steak to be so tender! Plus, we learned the trick of unwrapping the meat and putting it in the freezer for 30-45 mins to make it easy to slice.  

We added brown rice & some steamed broccoli – a great combo. I could see adding the raw broccoli to the slow cooker when you add the carrots. 

We also have a friend, Bobby, who hates most foods. If a gun was put to his head to eat mushrooms, raw onions or gaucamole – he would pull the trigger first.  I’m gonna say, this dish has a potential Bobby rating of a 10 (out of 10) – as long as you leave the broccoli out. 🙂

Enjoy! 

Julie 

Leave a comment